redbudRedbud District of The Garden Club of Georgia, Inc. is, like all Garden Club of Georgia districts, named for a flowering tree or shrub. The Redbud, Cercis canadensis, grows easily and seeds freely in acidic soils of the eighteen counties forming Redbud District.

Fifty clubs are located in twenty cities and towns and range in size from less than a dozen members to over forty five. Easternmost portions of Atlanta in DeKalb County are part of Redbud. Three councils of clubs, located in LaGrange, Thomaston and DeKalb County are part of Redbud District.

Please Click Here to visit the Redbud District Website